Via Comic Natalie: KLab has announced the start of a media mix project “Aoppella!?” around the theme “youth a cappella”. Additional details on future releases such as anime, games, and stage adaptations will be unveiled at a later date.

The cast is composed of eleven of the hottest male seiyuu in Japan, including Ryohei Kimura, Ryota Osaka, KENN, Tetsuya Kakihara, Tomoaki Maeno, Yuki Ono, Toshiyuki Toyonaga, Wataru Urata, Takuya Sato, Daiki Hamano, and Shugo Nakamura. They have just released their first acapella cover video with two big J-pop hits: “Kokuhaku” and “Pretender”. Check it out below!

“Aopella?!” centres on eleven young boys who are fascinated by a cappella; they are students attending Tokyo Metropolitan Otowa High School and Private Kanadezaka Junior & Senior High School, and are aiming for wins in the high school acapella contest “Aopella”.