The Tv anime adaptation of Wakame Konbu’s “The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated!” has released its first PV, ahead of its airing on 31st July 2021. “The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated!” has been serialized in Monthly Gangan Joker since August 2017, and currently has six volumes in print. The TV anime adaptation features a star-studded cast that includes Naomi Oozora, Ai Kayano, Youko Hikasa, Kana Hanazawa, Mikako Komatsu, Sumire Uesaka, and Yui Ogura.

“The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated!” follows the story of the eponymous Jahy — the feared second-in-command of the Demon Realm, who was defeated by a magical girl and forced to hide in the human world in the form of a young girl. Jahy tries to cope with her new mundane surroundings while working to restore her original form and the Demon Realm.

In related news, Aqua Minato, Subaru Oozora, and Nene Momosuzu — part of the “hololive” VTuber group managed by Cover Corporation, are forming a new unit called “NEGI☆U” under RK Music. As members of “hololive IDOL PROJECT”, their first single is slated for physical release on 1st September 2021, with digital sales also planned. The lead song is titled “Tsumari wa Itsumo Kujikenai!” (roughly, “In Other Words, It’s Always Disappointing!”), and will also be the 1st cour ending theme of the TV anime.