During a special program called “#Let’s watch the Air Walkure together!!!!! ~2nd LIVE 2017 Walküre wa Akiramenai~” which streamed on the official Macross YouTube channel, Walküre revealed new details about their upcoming 3rd album “Walküre Reborn!”!

Their first new album in five years, “Walküre Reborn!” is scheduled for release on October 13. It will feature new theme songs and insert songs from the upcoming “Macross Delta The Movie: Absolute LIVE!!!!!!”, which will be in theatres this fall, including “Walküre we Akiramenai” and new movie editions of “Mirai wa Onna no Tame ni Aru” and “Rune ni Hanasaku Koi mo aru,” which were originally released last year. In addition, five new solo songs written by each member will also be included, for a total of 12 songs.

The cover illustrations for both the limited and regular editions were drawn by character designer Chisato Mita (Capcom), and the back covers feature photos of Walküre. The limited-edition will come in a sleeve case with a Blu-ray that contains footage from “Walküre LIVE TOUR 2020-2021 ~Walküre wa Akiramenai!!!!!~” taken at Zepp Haneda (Tokyo) on January 22.

During the special program, a 1-chorus music video of “Walküre wa Akiramenai” was also revealed, and a teaser has been released on FlyingDog’s official YouTube channel. Please check it out and stay tuned for the full version.

About Walküre

The “Macross” series will celebrate its 40th anniversary this year. Together with “Gundam” and “Evangelion”, “Macross” is one of the big three popular robot anime series in Japan. The tactical music unit Walküre appeared in “Macross Delta”, the latest instalment of the series that has been highly popular both at home and abroad. It is the first five-member group in the history of the “Macross” series, which has produced various divas such as Mari Iijima, Chie Kajiura, May’n, and Megumi Nakajima. JUNNA, the series’ youngest diva at the age of 15 at the time of the 2016 TV broadcast, and Minori Suzuki, who successfully won the role of the heroine from about 8,000 people at the Macross Audition, are the front vocalists, and together, the five of them deliver exceptional chorus work. Apart from JUNNA, all four of them also voice the characters.

Their debut single, “Ichido Dake no Koi Nara,” has been viewed more than 19 million times on YouTube. Their 1st album “Walküre Attack!” sold 200,000 CDs, ranked 1st on the Billboard Weekly Album Chart, 2nd on the Oricon Weekly Album Chart, and won Animation Album of the Year at the 31st Japan Gold Disc Awards, taking the anime music world by storm. In their five-year career, they have released four singles, two albums, one mini-album, and two live video products. Their latest single “Mirai wa Onna no Tame ni aru,” which was released last year, reached No. 1 on the Oricon Weekly Singles Chart. Featuring strong melodies that pay homage to the songs of the Showa era, their high-brow music is based on a variety of sounds, including rock, progressive rock, electronica, and drum ’n’ bass, and has received tremendous support.