Three TV animes will be joining the Disney+ line-up: “Summer Time Rendering”, “Yojohan Time Machine Blues”, and “Black ★★ Rock Shooter DAWN FALL”. The announcement was made at Disney’s “APAC Content Showcase” — held today, 14th October. All three works are scheduled to be released worldwide in 2022. More details about the show will be revealed in the future.

Yasunori Tanaka’s “Summer Time Rendering” tells the story of Shinpei Ajiro. After his parents’ death, he lived with the Kofune sisters, Mio and Ushio, in Wakayama Prefecture — but he has since moved to Tokyo. After Ushio drowns while trying to save a child, Shinpei returns home to Wakayama; however, he begins to question Ushio’s death after mysterious new evidence comes to light.

Yojohan Time Machine Blues” is the sequel to Tomihiko Morimi’s “The Tatami Galaxy”. Ozu, Akashi, Higuchi, and the unnamed Protagonist must contend with a mysterious time machine that suddenly drops in their midst. “Yojohan Time Machine Blues” will be animated by Science SARU and directed by Shingo Natsume — who worked with Science SARU founder, Director Masaaki Yuasa, of “The Tatami Galaxy”, “Devilman Crybaby” and “Japan Sinks” fame.

The TV anime “Black ★★ Rock Shooter DAWN FALL” will begin its broadcast run in Spring of 2022! “Black Rock Shooter DAWN FALL” is based on the original character “Black Rock Shooter” by popular Japanese illustrator huke. “Black ★★ Rock Shooter DAWN FALL” will be directed by Tensho, with series composition by Makoto Fukami, screenplay by Ryo Yoshigami, featuring character drafts by huke and character designs by Masayuki Nonaka, to be animated by Bibury Animation Studios.