Shinko Shout’s “Shikkaku Mon no Saikyou Kenja” just dropped a new PV ahead of its January 2022 airdate! The show’s opening theme will be “Leap of faith” by fripSide and the ending theme is “Day of Bright Sunshine” by Yuki Nakashima. You can check out the new songs in the video below!

The popular light novel series, which has exceeded 4 million copies in print, currently has up to 12 volumes published by GA Novel, while a manga adaptation currently has up to 13 volumes. The TV anime adaptation will star Nina Tamaki, Sayumi Suzushiro, Haruka Shiraishi, and Shiori Izawa.

The story follows the story of Gaias — who, despite being touted as the strongest magician in the world, felt the limits his current body, and decided to reincarnate himself to further his strength in the future. However, the distant future in which he has reincarnated his was not what he expected: magical studies and personal abilities have seemingly slid back into the Dark Ages.